PROVERBS 3:6

In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Decision making is one of the hardest things we as a society have to deal with and honestly it should be the easiest. We often tend to lean towards our Worldly desires instead of What God wants us to do. I myself had to recently pray on a life decision for many days this week and I went to God several times before I made a final decision. I had to ask God  what to do,  because I had always made quick decisions in the past and it really it hasn’t gotten me anywhere. It took 7 years of faithfully going to Church and truly submitting unto God before I realized all my thoughts and prayers are under his subjection.  I recently had been so blinded by excitement and anticipation I really was about to embark on a journey I feel would not have been the best for my family. It would have been rooted in God and he certainly would have been involved but I had to step back and analyze the entire relationship and go to God and ask him if it really was the path he wanted me to take.

This is what all of us should do more often. Go to God acknowledge he is in control and let him lead you.  Do not make haste decisions based on want, a false sense of need or out of carnal desire. Truly go to God tell him you know he created you for a purpose and that you trust in him and that you need him to show you the way you must go. Give it to God and he will lead you in the correct direction. Acknowledge, Trust, Listen and Obey is all we need to do and everything else will fall into place.

Leave a Reply

