LET IT GO

Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.  Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.
Isaiah 43:18-19

The hardest thing in life is to let things go.  We all have something in our lives that has haunted us or even destroyed us at times. Why is it so hard for humans to just put things behind us?  We struggle from loss of life, finances, love and loss of possessions.  Now some things are harder than others to let go such as death, abuse and the loss of love. But at some point it needs to put aside  in order to function in life. We can’t let things eat at us to the point of shutting others out or letting it make us prisoners of our own sorrow.  Some people let the hard aches of life get them to the point of no return and they simply give up on everything around them. They turn to self destructive behavior such as drugs, alcohol and even quit taking care of themselves, homes and others that depend on them.

I myself am struggling with letting it go. I have been in a relationship for 13 years that was never founded on God and at one point it had the illusion of a Godly thing but denied the power of.  We both knew it was time to move on but didn’t out of obligation to the kids and habit. Sure we loved each other but as we grew in the Word we took hold of different beliefs and how to serve God. We became two different people. I prayed for a year that my other half  would see in me what God did and I prayed that it was his will to keep us together and that we could get married and be one. I couldn’t grasp why God wanted to tear my family apart.  Now that we have separated and I have clearly seen his provisions and blessings once in his will and know I truly am to relay on him and him only. It was never his will to even be in that relationship. But because of the history together, struggles, victory and growing up with each other it is hard to let go.  We both knew it was time to go our separate ways, he didn’t love me as God says too and treated me horribly. I became disobedient to him, bitter and distant.  When we first split  I was so excited, super determined and knew God will send me the one he has prepared for me.  The kids Dad has already found someone he calls my replacement, now I find my self being compared to her and am constantly updated on their status as to rub it in.  This is when it became difficult for me to see the sunshine past the clouds and it is starting to eat at me.

I need to remember that I am a Daughter of the One True King, The Lord of Lords, King of Kings, The Alpha, The Omega, The Beginning and The End. I need to remember that I am promised Victory and a hedge of Protection has always been around me. I need to remember that not one is greater, not one( Romans 3:10), that greater that is in me than in this World(1 John 4:4) , that I can accomplish all things through Christ (Philippians 4:13) and all good things come to those who serve him(Romans 8:28).

Image result for letting go

All of this is easier said than done when you feel as if your world has been turned upside down and you are loosing grasp of reality. It sounds good and is supposed to be uplifting but again we are carnal and live in the flesh. It’s not easy. I have no magic wand to wave or profound way of getting over it. It’s a called a struggle for a reason. God does not promise Rainbows and Balloons all the days of your life. He does promise however to always be with you, to talk with you and hold you up in order to fight the Storm. He does promise what doesn’t kill you will make you stronger and you will be better coming out of the storm than going in.  All I can offer for advice and my way of getting over it his is Word. For God is the Word and the Word was the Beginning and life was created with the Word and will be taken away with it when he returns. So if it holds the power of life and death it surely can hold the power to help all of us get over our demons in one way or another.

Philippians 3:12-14  Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus. Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but [this] one thing [I do], forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

Isaiah 43:18 Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.

Psalms 32:8  I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.

Isaiah 43:18-19  Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.  

2 Corinthians 5:17  Therefore if any man [be] in Christ, [he is] a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new

Proverbs 4:25  Let thine eyes look right on, and let thine eyelids look straight before thee

Jeremiah 29:11  For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

1 Peter 5:7  Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

Ecclesiastes 3:6  A time to get, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away;

I guess this is my way of letting it go. Putting it out there and sharing my struggle, hopefully it helps someone else understand they are not alone. Not only do other’s go through the ups and downs but God promises to be there for us, we just need to let him and remember his comfort.

I Pray in the name of Jesus that I learn to move forward today, that I along with others learn to not let people steal our sunshine. I pray that if there is someone who has lost a loved one that they are able to find solace knowing they are at home with God.  I pray that what ever demon is being faced today we find the Strength to tell it to move and we are able to carry on. I pray for strength, courage and confidence that we all know we are not alone and are always being care for by our Father.

 

One thought on “LET IT GO

Leave a Reply

