WRATH AND GENTLENESS

Max Lucado an author and preacher once said

“Nothing is won by Force, I choose to be Gentle, If I raise my voice let it be in Praise, If I clench my Fist may it only be in Prayer, If I make a demand let if only be of myself”

 Soft answers turns away wrath is a lot easier said than done. I myself can testify to that and  have had years to practice this. Some of the turmoil I have experienced was brought on by myself only resulting in the one I love to react in anger. The other half was a reflection of another choices to take things out on the closest person around.

 Proverbs 15:1  A soft answer turneth away wrath: but grievous words stir up anger.

James 1:19  Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath:

View original post 1,202 more words

Leave a Reply

